1 Day to U-Day

d65bc217a0474c4ebcec5dee99c3961d

1 day, 21 hours, 21 minutes and 47 seconds

A little under two day to go. It’s weird that 5 years ago I didn’t feel my mortality as much when I had my ablation procedure. Albeit this hysterectomy is a little more intense and serious. I didn’t think I’d feel my mortality as much as I am now. I have faith that I’ll be okay and that nothing will go wrong, but what if? It’s there in the back of mind, the small “chance” that things go crazy stupid.

I guess this is normal.

I hope this is normal.

Is this normal?

So I’ve mostly been keeping my mind busy. Working on last minute things around the house, for my hobby design business, writing poetry, reading. Anything to keep my mind focused on something other than the upcoming surgery. It’s been working pretty well, but there’s always free moments that the thoughts sneak in.

Well this will probably be my last post until after I get home and feel better.

Thanks for reading.

♥ Kiana

fitzlivefive_blogsiggy

Leave a Reply

